Reaching out to our current residents is a great way to gain information about each particular BayCare residency program. For our featured residents, you will discover some background information regarding why our residents decided to pursue residency training as well as how they became interested in their current practice sites and programs.

Listed below are the 2018-2019 current pharmacy residents along with their contact information from each BayCare Pharmacy Residency site. Please contact residents with any questions you may have about the program.

2018 – 2019 Residency Class

Jessica Lambert

Jessica .Lambert@BayCare.org

Kevin Deemer

Kevin.Deemer@BayCare.org

Tyler Nichols

Tyler.Nichols@BayCare.org

Daniela Fernandez

Daniela.Fernandez@BayCare.org

Lairyn Kenney

Lairyn.Kenney@BayCare.org

Brittany Heuser

Brittany.Heuser@BayCare.org

Cailyn Caselli

Cailyn.Caselli@BayCare.org

Kihara Couvertier

Kihara.Couvertier@BayCare.org

Jennifer Vazquez-Perez

Jennifer.VazquezPerez@baycare.org

Vicky Kang-Fisher

Vicky.Kang-Fisher@BayCare.org

Amanda Reidler

Amanda.Reidler@BayCare.org

Amanda Lewis

Amanda.Lewis@BayCare.org

Zakary Doran

Zakary.Doran@BayCare.org

Felix Sanchez

Felix.Sanchez@BayCare.org

Luke Pompos

Luke.Pompos@BayCare.org

Rebecca Sankhi

Rebecca.Sankhi@BayCare.org

Lisa Kerridge

Lisa.Kerridge@BayCare.org

Featured Residents

Heather Strouse
PGY-2 Pharmacy Resident at St. Joseph’s Children’s Hospital

Why did I choose to complete a residency?
I decided to pursue residency training to better serve my patients, regardless of the practice area that I choose to work in post-residency. Prior to starting residency I had about 10 years of retail experience and was conflicted between completing a residency versus continuing my career in the community setting. I also had many clinical interests including pediatrics, critical care, ambulatory care, and infectious diseases. I felt that completing at least one year of residency would expand my clinical knowledge and allow me to obtain a variety of patient care experiences. During my PGY-1 year I really enjoyed my pediatric rotations and decided to complete a PGY-2 in Pediatrics here at St. Joseph’s Hospital!

Why did I choose St. Joseph’s at BayCare?
I chose St. Joseph’s Hospital for the variety of clinical experiences, as well as the positive BayCare culture. During my interview for PGY-1, I connected with the preceptors, residents, and residency program director and knew St. Joseph’s Hospital would be a great fit for me! Throughout my PGY-1 and PGY-2 I have been able to experience many unique practice areas including Pediatric Cardiac Intensive Care, Women’s Health, Nutrition Support, and Hematology-Oncology, among others. I feel very fortunate for all of the opportunities I’ve been awarded at St. Joseph’s Hospital during my residency!

Jessica Lambert
PGY-1 Pharmacy Resident at Mease Countryside Hospital

Why did I choose to complete a residency?
I decided to complete a PGY-1 residency to expand my clinical knowledge and immerse myself in areas of pharmacy in which I was most uncomfortable. I plan to pursue board certification and completing a residency will help prepare me for that next step.

Why did I choose Mease Countryside Hospital at BayCare?
Mease Countryside Hospital offers clinical learning experiences ranging from oncology to pediatrics to infectious diseases and intensive care. Each learning experience exposes me to areas of pharmacy that I may not have had the opportunity to work in without a residency. The pharmacists here play an integral role in patient care and I truly feel like a valued member of the team. I am so happy to be completing my residency at Mease Countryside Hospital and I am confident that I will emerge from this program as a competent and confident clinical pharmacist.

Lairyn Kenney
PGY-1 Pharmacy Resident at Morton Plant Hospital

Why did I choose to complete a residency?
I chose to pursue a post-graduate residency because I knew that I wanted to work as a clinical pharmacist in an interdisciplinary setting. After several hospital rotations, I recognized my passion to help patients in their most vulnerable state, and work alongside physicians, mid-level providers, and nurses to provide optimal patient care.

Why did I choose Morton Plant Hospital at BayCare?
Many of my rotations throughout pharmacy school were at BayCare hospitals. During one rotation, I got the unique opportunity to work with members of the pharmacy leadership team, and see how the culture of BayCare truly circulates from the leadership, down. I knew that I wanted to work at Morton Plant Hospital during my residency interview, as every single person I encountered was so welcoming. I could tell that they truly gear their program toward the resident’s interests and career goals. What makes Morton Plant Hospital unique, and why I wanted to complete my residency here, is that the USF Family Medicine residents round within the hospital, so the pharmacy residents get to experience the layered-learning teaching model, similar to an academic center, with the medical residents.

The BayCare Residency Culture

Learn More About Us

Application Criteria and Process

Learn More

Research and Publications

Learn More

Frequently Asked Questions

Learn More

About the Tampa Bay Area

Learn More

Affiliations

Learn More

Latest Tweets

Combining high-tech with high-touch, we’re advancing superior health care in new ways. Join the revolution! Start your BayCare career search here. https://t.co/pAr5ONJMXT #BayCareJobs

After #WeightLossSurgery, your body needs time to heal. Monitoring how you feel is important, but you'll also begin a special diet among other lifestyle changes. Here's what to expect the first 6 weeks post-op on your journey to weight loss success. https://t.co/7YPmlf15JL

#FitFriday #FitnessMotivation #FitFam

Contact Us